Styling a Star Jacket: The 5 Items You Need

Link to Items: Star Jacket Styling

Head to my “How To Style” page to see 8 ways to style this Target jacket. You know I can’t resist anything with stars on it but I tried to hold off on this one…until I couldn’t. So happy I did grab it because it is surprisingly versatile. I am definitely going to be wearing it a bunch. The easiest way to wear it is with something black or white underneath. I branched out a little and tried a chambray top and magenta sweater that I think also work. You could wear this over a casual black dress and it would work! See, surprisingly versatile.

A few notes on my styling sessions. You have probably noticed that my base outfit looks pretty similar in a lot of the pieces I am styling. I love that you can take wardrobe staples and take shoes, accessories, and the featured piece to totally change up the look. Cost effective and endless outfit options. If I were to pick the 4 things you NEED in your closet these would be them:

  1. White Top: It’s not always easy to find ones you like but there is nothing better than a good white shirt. See gallery caption below links for my top two Winter white tops. I wear one size up in each. The Wild Fable one runs smaller so it is similar to my true size, the Goodfellow and Co. one is a Men’s fit but I still go one size up for a really oversized look.
  2. Black Sweater: My favorite one right now is from Amazon and long enough for leggings. Another classic look that you can find right now is a waffle knit one. Both linked below.
  3. Black Jeans: Always worth what they cost because you can wear them any way you want. I often wear them as work pants. My favorite style for these is a skinny jean. The pair I wear is linked below.
  4. Lighter Wash Jeans: This all depends on your fit preference. At the moment, I am loving a good mom jean with a looser fit. I basically wear them every other day with sweaters or sweatshirt, booties or sneakers. You can’t go wrong!
  5. White Sneakers: Also go with everything. I am linking a trendier style that has come back around, Reebok! They have a little platform on them but can work with everything from leggings to dresses.

LINKS to Items: Wild Fable White TopGoodfellow & Co. White TopBlack Amazon SweaterBlack Waffle SweaterBlack JeansLight Wash JeansWhite Sneakers

Leave a comment